Dil chahta hai

April 15, 2007 at 10:34 pm | Posted in Goa - here i come | 2 Comments

c19.jpgYes, you read right. I am going to Goa and this is how the wonderful plan fell in place.

My parents and i  went shopping to Pantaloons last Saturday . After shopping and while paying the  bill i was informed that i had won a 2 nights /3 days stay in a 3 star hotel in Goa near Calangute beach. I was thrilled and the voucher said i would have to pay only 1500 for the above period. I went back home that day wondering whether i would be able to go and how to plan things out.  

 All of Sunday i spent looking up the dates i could plan to go (i had to go sometime in May) and asking parents for permission. My parents ofcourse said yes promptly because i just realised i havent gone on a vacation with friends for 2 years now..

So the next morning on my way to work, I called 2 of my close friends from college and told them the plan. I told them we would leave from Bombay on the 10th night by Volvo bus and reach bombay on the 14th morning by bus again.Both guys immediately walked to their respective bosses cabin and i walked into my bosses cabin and applied for leave. Within the next 1 hour all 3 of us had confirmed that our leave was sanctioned and that ourtrip to Goa was underway.Then, the whole on yesterday i spent roaming around dadar and chembur finding Volvo bus rates. People, Raj travels is relatively cheaper and booking is also easier. Just walk into their office (i went to the  chembur office) and booked our tickets for Goa and back. The feeling of walking out with tickets in my hand and our hotel bookings confirmed was amazing. It truly will be a Dil Chahta Hein style trip. 3 guys,Goa and loads of fun.

Only i wonder who will find a foreigner and decide to settle down in Goa with her…:-)

2 Comments »

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

  1. Lucky guy…. Enjoy dude!! It will be fun to go to Goa now… Long time since I have been there 😦

  2. it is indeed a pleasure when plans work out so well n tat also soo soo soon…..enjoy ur vacation……..


Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.
Entries and comments feeds.